1957

Notes:

Match-ups were not included in TV listings at this point. The dates may not be complete, though it appears there was no wrestling during the summer.

The Round The Rings shows were presented by David Southwood. The rest were simply billed as Professional Wrestling unless stated. The shows on Saturday evenings were in the Midlands and North only and not aired in London. All times are pm.

Click here for a key to results.


Tuesday 22/1/57 (9-9.30)
Jack Laski v Ray Apollon


Tuesday 5/2/57 (9-9.30)
Fritz Mueller v Sandy Orford




Saturday 2/3/57, Victoria Hall, Hanley (10-10.30)
Aired as Round the Rings.




Saturday 16/3/57, Victoria Hall, Hanley (10-10.30)
Aired as Round the Rings.


Saturday 16/3/57, Cambridge Road Baths, Huddersfield (9.30-10)
Georges Gordienko (billed as Gorgeous Gordineko) v Sandy Orford
Norman Walsh v Masambula


Tuesday 9/4/57, Wimbledon Palais (8.30-9)
Les Kellet v Knowles Peters


Tuesday 20/8/57, Wimbledon Palais (8.30-9)
Adjit Singh v Robert MacDonald


Saturday 21/9/57, Leeds Town Hall

Bert Royal v Les Kellett

Ken Joyce v Jack Dempsey

Eric Taylor v Arjit Singh

Bill Verna v Daula Singh


Saturday 5/10/57, Somme (?) Barracks, Sheffield


Saturday 19/10/57, Liverpool Stadium


Saturday 26/10/57, Wimbledon Palais (1.40-4.30)
Part of Afternoon Out. Commentator Peter Cockburn.

Saturday 2/11/57, Middlesborough Stadium


Saturday 16/11/57, Doncaster Corn Exchange


Saturday 30/11/57, Middlesborough Stadium


Saturday 14/12/57, Belle Vue Stadium


Thursday 26/12/57, Wimbledon Palais (2.15-3.15)